Jeremiah 5, Questions Answered and Revelations From the Lord

23 01 2011

I accept it. I’m not going to blog every day. Or I might but it actually depends on the Lord. Well, no, that’s not true. It depends on me CHOOSING to go to Him every day. But He doesn’t have to “give” me something every day. God gives me lots of revelations and sometimes they’re huge. And some days, it’s just being obedient and MAKING the time to spend with Him.

And not just about being obedient but recognizing that I NEED HIM. Not for what He gives but for who He is. Yes, He gives to me, so much, so often and more than I deserve (or any of us.) But when I’m away from Him, I’m running on empty ‘cuz I’m running on “me power.”

But it’s not even just about receiving power, being refilled or anything else. I love God, I love my Daddy and I want to spend time with Him. Sometimes it’s worship, sometimes it’s being filled, sometimes it’s reverence, sometimes it’s revelation and yes, sometimes it’s rebuke…it’s all good because He IS God and I am utterly dependent upon Him for absolutely everything. Even the very breath I take and for every firing of every nerve and brain cell that causes every thought that occurs in my incredibly complex human brain (that even the greatest scientists on the earth don’t understand.) Everything.

I find it kind of interesting, come to think of it, that mankind would turn to worshipping science and that scientists are seen as pretty god-like with their ideas, theories, so-called superior knowledge and so-called truth and so-called answers. Heck, they can’t even figure out their OWN brains…the very things they claim so much with! I find that ironic, come to think of it.

But I don’t read my Bible every day and I’m not blogging every day (even though I do talk to God every day, often many times but determined prayer time on my knees? Not so much…for me it’s more like an ongoing conversation pretty much all the time.) But I KNOW that even with that reality, I still must choose to spend specific time with Him, period. I don’t let the enemy beat me up over it anymore (guilt) but instead choose and allow the Holy Spirit to remind me (conviction that leads to repentence.)

I’m old enough to know that when I determine to do something every day, I’m fooling myself…setting myself up to fail. I am not wired for daily anything…I love creativity and new things and abhor schedules and doing the ‘same old, same old’…the daily grind drives me nuts. The very IDEA of the daily grind makes me shudder. But I always feel a bit emptier (“me” power is SUCH a poor substitute for God’s power, isn’t it?) and “less than” when I don’t make the choice to go before my Lord; go to my God and/or climb into my Daddy’s lap and just rest against Him, relaxed and childlike and trusting and SAFE and oh, so loved…so very, very, very loved.

BUT today, God gave me SO much. I open my Bible this morning and get Jeremiah 5. He is confirming to me that what I’ve been studying, watching, hearing from Him, etc. is true. There is a lot of false stuff going on in the church today. It’s been bugging me for awhile that so many t.v. preachers that I’ve watched for years (each with their own ministry, giftings and message) have become pretty much interchangeable. They’re all preaching pretty much the same things these days…they all sound alike.

Part of Jeremiah 5 says this: “Oh Lord, do not your eyes look for truth? You struck them, but they felt no pain; you crushed them, but they refused correction. They made their faces harder than stone and refused to repent. I thought, “These are poor; they are foolish, for they do not know the way of the Lord, the requirements of their God. So I will go to the leaders and speak to them; surely they know the way of the Lord, the requirements of their God. But with one accord they too had broken off the yoke and torn off the bonds.” (Jeremiah 5:3-5)

Where I first turned this morning was this: “They have lied about the Lord; they said, “He will do nothing! No harm will come to us; we will never see sword or famine. The prophets are but wind and the word is not in them so let what they say be done to them” (Jeremiah 5:12-13)

I’m questioning the idea of the early rapture in my other blog (Christians Get Ready) and so for me, that scripture speaks to me. I also got specific revelation today that went something like this: “You will be called judgemental (or thought of by those who wouldn’t say something to my face) by those IN the church. Political correctness will come into play and you will be rejected and scorned by some.” I’m called to be a watchman on the wall, God has made that clear to me for many, many years (my blog name in the other blog is Watchwoman on the Wall.)

Hmmm, come to think of it, wasn’t that Jeremiah went through? Rejection and many around him thinking he was just NUTS? Bring it on…I could care less what people think (and “nuts” is one of the nicer things I’ve been called! Grin.) I’ve got a calling and a job to do and stuff God tells me to say and I really have zero “fear of man” left in me. Do with me what you will (and times ARE going to get much tougher for Christians in America…you think having “Christ” thrown out of Christmas is upsetting? Just wait…it’s going to get MUCH uglier. You already see it…speaking the truth of God’s word has already been labeled “hate speech” and it’s going to get much, much worse.)

Bring it on ‘cuz I don’t care. My daddy can DEFINITELY beat up their daddy!

Now I’m switching blogs because the rest of the stuff I want to write about will fit better on that one (not to mention this post being waaaaay longer than first anticipated!) If someone is reading, hope you’ve been blessed and to you I say, “occupy until HE comes and fight the good fight!”

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

