New Heaven & New Earth

18 01 2011

Just last week in Tucson (yes, I’ve not blogged faithfully…sigh) I was looking at the beautiful stars in the desert at night. I LOVE nature, stars, the moon, etc.

On my last day, I tell my friend Deb that I KNOW God’s light will be more glorious, etc. but that a part of me thinks I’ll “miss” this heaven and earth and all the beauty. Deb said something like that and I know she’s right and that I won’t miss it but…part of me has always wondered if I will (which always made me a little uneasy as if I was putting nature ABOVE God!)

So, when I get home, the next night, I’m poking around in the Bible and here is what God gives me (He is SO faithful!)

First this scripture: Isaiah 66:22-23 “For as the new heavens and the new earth which I will make shall remain before Me,” says the Lord, “so shall your descendents and your name remain. And it shall come to pass that from one New Moon to another, and from one Sabbath to another, all flesh shall come to worship before Me,” says the Lord.”

WOW, thank you LORD! So I get an answer from that…there WILL be a new moon ‘cuz He says so! THEN I glance across the page and get this scripture: Isaiah 65:17 (and I read all the way through through to the end which is verse 25 BUT check out verse 17!) “For behold, I create new heavens and a new earth; and the former shall not be remembered or come to mind.” Double WOW! There’s my answer, SO clear to me!

There will be new heavens, new earth and new moon. I suspect the visions I’ve had of heaven are true: beautiful fields, flower gardens, woods and mountains. The new Jerusalem huge and towering above with the “oddest” thing…the windows were like stained glass but the light didn’t pour IN like they do here now but the light poured from the inside OUT…the light was God and I could see Him waaaay at the end of a long expanse/aisle/river down the center of the building. Pure light. Oh, and everyone was about 20 years old. Pretty cool!

Oh, and by the way…I “think” God gave me something today (the scripture came on 1/13…today is 1/18)…the new heavens? Right now, they’re worshipped by astrologers, etc. I think He’s going to wipe out ALL things that man has perverted in his time on earth…including the star systems. Who knows? Maybe the new star formations will have things like the Cross of Christ rather than the zodiac signs…

Worship Him who made the stars (and everything else)…not nature or the stars themselves!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

